San Francisco

San Francisco


Onyx Pharmaceuticals is excited to participate in the MMRF's Race for Research, and demonstrate our commitment to patients living with multiple myeloma.  The MMRF does incredible work each day in pursuit of treatments to extend the lives of patients.  The organization also provides important information surrounding available treatment options, clinical trials, and educational programs for patients and their families. 

Since its inception in 2001, the MMRF Race for Research program has raised more than $17 million to support the Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation's urgent mission.  The work of the MMRF contributed to the FDA approval of four drugs for multiple myeloma in just four years a track record unparalleled in oncology.  These same drugs are now being explored as potential treatments for more than 30 other cancers.  An outstanding 90% of the MMRF's total budget goes directly to research and related programming and, as a result, the MMRF has been awarded Charity Navigator's coveted four star rating for nine consecutive years, the highest designation for outstanding fiscal responsibility and exceptional efficiency.

Team Onyx is proud to support the MMRF and their mission to advance research which will benefit the many patients battling multiple myeloma.  Please join us in supporting them today!



TEAM ONYX - Join Team Raised
Erin Murphy $330.00
Ava Adams $15.00
Garlan Adams $100.00
Jayanthi Adams $30.00
Paul Adams $30.00
Debra Aguirre $55.00
Charlotte Baenziger $30.00
Danielle Bertrand $30.00
Amy Black $305.00
Katie Breitenbach $130.00
Jennifer Buttrey $30.00
Pablo Cagnoni $300.00
Michael Ceniceros $100.00
Joseph Cha $30.00
Caroline Chan $30.00
Jane Chung $130.00
Brian Coughlan $30.00
Shannon Daly $130.00
Stacey Fang $100.00
Helen Godfroy $130.00
Humphrey Godfroy $30.00
Christina Grabski $30.00
Erin Gray $30.00
Ernesto Gutierrez $30.00
Lakeisha Johnson $30.00
Sujay Kango $300.00
Barb Klencke $130.00
Jeff Knight $330.00
Angela Kuo $130.00
Camille Laturno $130.00
Bill Ling $30.00
Long Luong $30.00
Fred Manak $230.00
Shawn Melley $280.00
Ying Ou $130.00
Elaine Pavlick $100.00
Stefanie Peischl $130.00
Gabe Quitoriano $30.00
Hayden Rausch $100.00
Jim Ryszewski $30.00
Mike Sherrill $130.00
Eric Steen $30.00
Christian Swain $30.00
Michael Thress $15.00
Nina Waters $30.00
Angie White $130.00
Team Gifts $820.00
Denotes a Team Captain